When the cat’s away, the mice come out to play!

Ha! Who knew Christmas was gonna come this early? When Brown Shuga was packing for her well deserved holiday, she decided to leave her phone and computer behind or maybe forgot them but who cares anyway? All that matters is she doesn’t have her gadgets with, so we get to run the Just Curious world! Can I get a YAY! *\☺/* So I guess it’s our cue to do as we please? Yes? No? Maybe? Oh well! It was worth a try!

But on a more serious note though, the first thing I would do is conduct research as to which topics the JC readers would like to read about, and also add some of the topics which I feel need to be engaged. I will post a blog where everyone gets to comment and let me know what they want to see on the JC website.

Assuming that BS left over the weekend and I had to attend some events that weekend, on the first day I would blog about the events I attended and the scoop and all the mgozi that unfolded, sparring no details! (The way that I love drama though). The second day I would probably organise an interview with a well known celebrity whom the readers are curious to read more about. I would interview Shaka Sisulu for his wonderful contribution towards charities. I would also get guest bloggers to submit blogs about anything and everything under the sun or the moon then choose the most interesting one to post.

The youngster with a heart of gold

For the rest of the week I would organise one-on-one sessions with the readers and a well known stylist for fashion tips, Palesa Mahlaba, and Nomsa Madida for beauty and make-up tips.

Simply stylish or as she calls herself…Simply Palesa

The beautiful goddess that is Nomsa Madida who makes other goddesses beautiful for a living.

Riaan Venter and/or Max Thongani professionals who know  tons when it comes to DIY can also help the readers with some useful tips around their households and gardens.

The hunks who help people do it for themselves every Saturday morning at 8:30 on SABC 2

A financial adviser and a businessman/woman to share their secrets to success and tips on starting new businesses for those who are interested. Personally I would go for Khanyi Dhlomo because the woman has made her mark and she is a very successful and hard working businesswoman. I am sure all the ladies would appreciate some advice from one of their own, on the other hand, the guys wouldn’t mind some eye candy along with the tips.

Beauty with a purpose…and brains! That’s Khanyi Dhlomo for you.

IT people will blog about the latest gadgets and software, and how to find our way around them for those who cant. Movie freaks and geeks can review the latest movies and let us (who don’t have enough time to waste on crappy movies but have all the time in the world for blogging on JC) know which movies to go for and which ones to stay away from.

iPhone 5 or Samsung Galaxy S3? Let the professionals enlighten us with the features.

I feel that somehow Gareth Cliff,  Lulo Cafe and Ntsiki Mazwai (or as she’s known around JC Solange Mazwai) are some of the schlebs who are misunderstood by the JC readers so getting them to do an exclusive one-on-one with the readers where they get to ask them all the itching questions they’ve been having all along would go a long way and it would probably make the readers understand them more on a personal level. Then finally at the end of the week we will wrap everything up with the weekend tradition Anything Goes!

The opinionated Gareth whom everyone would like to see jump off a Cliff!

The man who is known to the JC readers as the sferb of all time but who can blame him though, if the rumours are true??? Lulo Cafe is smokin haute!

But Mamiya is beautiful and to be honest, I still don’t get why people say she doesn’t bath…Ntsiki Mazwai is very talented.

I will do as much as I can to try and accommodate every reader by focusing on everything and tackling all possible topics so that I involve everyone without making anyone feel left out. I will make sure that all the readers keep coming back for more and also dream about JC every night. When everyone opens a web browser, the JC website will be the only thing racing through their minds yearning to find out what’s in store for them.

When I’m done with them they will be asking Brown Shuga to retire and leave me in charge. *Okay that’s a bit too exaggerated…dreams money can’t buy*

So that’s my week as the lady in charge of JC! I hope BS will leave behind her technological devices more often, I could do this any time all year round 😉

I’m out!

About rainprincess1

An extraordinary girl living in an ordinary world!
This entry was posted in Just Curious and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to When the cat’s away, the mice come out to play!

  1. katowiczak says:

    Thanks for any other wonderful post. Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such an ideal method of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the look for such information.

  2. zin says:

    Ncooo man I enjoyed reading ur blog and I think that everyone of us has a writer within. All the best nana. I like, I like I can see myself blogging here. Lurve variety.

    • Thank you so much Zin, let me know when you have crated your blog so that I can follow you and read your posts. Much love and the feedback is appreciated.

  3. Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is magnificent, as well as the content!

    • Hey, this is actually my first attempt at blogging. I created this blog in June but then I got side tracked with other things so I neglected it for about 2 months or so, and then I saw that Just Curious is looking for an intern so I rediscovered my love for writing and attempted to start writing again. and this post was the result. Thank you 🙂 it makes me happy to know that my first attempt was successful.

Leave a Reply

